do you have a paypal account?

do you like really cool art?

how about Obama?  think he’s pretty neat too?

I donated $5 to the Obama campaign, and got this great art–and they even messed up and sent me two!  so if you like art, Obama, AND getting great deals, check out www.makeminebarack.com.

also, paypal is so easy, and everything on etsy is so cute, that I’m thinking of starting a little letterpress collection…because yes, I do love lists!  and letterpress!  and curly brackets.  {don’t you?}  these letterpress sheets from simplesongdesigns WILL be mine!

{ via the lovely simplesong.typepad.com }

now back to work, work, work!  the Frankfurt Book Fair waits for no man, woman, foreign rights agent, or assistant!  I found my dream restaurant, made my boss a reservation, and will dine on vegetarische Küche vicariously.  Stellvertretend. ach, I miss Germany.  homemade pasta at basil berlin, and veggie burgers at “sunshine happy place”, and of course the most perfekt of perfekten Mahlzeiten, soup and cocktails at intersoup.  I miss these places!  please check them out if you have the great, great pleasure of visiting Berlin, and also if you find yourself at Oranienplatz (where the punks riot, without fail, each May 1st) tell the little green building on the northwest corner that I miss it, and its king-sized bed, bench press, electric guitar, and five-foot-tall amp.

no doubt a Berlin retrospective is coming soon, as I awoke as if from a trance at lunch time yesterday and found myself searching New York – Berlin flights…next time I have a cool nine hundred smackers…I’m there!  I leave you, for now, with this:

